• fli
  • dr-john-c-rich-non-executive-director
  • kosyuk
  • dyt

    Chairman of the Government Relations and Public Affairs Committee, Non-Executive Director, Member of the Audit Committee, Member of the Nominations and Remunerations Committee

    Mr Wilkinson joined the Board in 2020.

    Mr Wilkinson worked as Commercial Director of Arla Foods, he was a pivotal member of the management team responsible for the launch of the first branded milk for decades in the UK. The Cravendale brand is amongst the most recognised and successful in the UK chilled food sector.
    In the Poultry sector he was engaged in the launch of perceived higher welfare slower growing broiler birds pioneered in conjunction with Marks and Spencer under the Oakham brand. As a result of its success similar initiatives are in place in most of the major UK retailers.

    He was awarded an OBE in the Queens 2003 New Year Honours for Services to the Dairy Industry. He was Chairman of the National Dairy Council and the UK representative to the European Dairy Association in Brussels.

  • Christakis Taoushanis
    Christakis Taoushanis

    Non-executive director, Member of the
    Audit Committee

    Christakis Taoushanis joined the Board in July 2018.

    He is a graduate of the London School of Economics and the London Business School. He has 30 years of banking experience, having worked for four years with Continental Illinois National Bank of Chicago in Chicago and Greece, 18 years with the HSBC Group in Hong Kong and Cyprus (the last 12 as the Managing Director in Cyprus) and 8 years as the Chief Executive Officer of the Cyprus Development Bank. Since 2011, he provides services as an Advisor to a number of companies through the private firm, TTEG & Associates.

    He is a member of the boards of various regulated companies, mostly of international interests. He served as President of the Association of Cyprus Commercial Banks and numerous other firms and associations. He is active in local Cypriot community and charitable organisations.



  • John Grant
    John Grant

    Senior Independent Director, Chairman of
    the Audit Committee, Member of the
    Nominations and Remunerations

    Mr Grant is a non-executive director of Augean Plc, a UK-based hazardous waste management business, and Chairman of the British Racing Drivers’ Club Limited. His previous non-executive director roles included Chairman of Gas Turbine Efficiency plc, Hasgo Group Limited, the Royal Automobile Club Motor Sports Association Limited and Torotrak plc. He was also Senior Independent Director of Melrose plc, Pace plc and Wolfson Microelectronics plc and a non-executive director of National Grid plc, Corac Group plc and the Royal Automobile Club Limited. In his executive career, he was Finance Director of Lucas Industries plc and LucasVarity plc from 1992 to 1996, and before that Director of Corporate Strategy for Ford Motor Company and Executive Deputy Chairman of Jaguar Cars.

    Mr Grant holds a BSc in Economics from Queen’s University Belfast, an MBA from Cranfield School of Management and an Honorary Doctorate of Engineering from University of Bradford.

  • Dr John C Rich
    Dr John C Rich
    Executive Chairman, Chairman of the Nominations and Remunerations Committee

    Dr Rich initially joined the board in 2006 as an Independent Non-Executive director


    Dr John Rich is a senior consulting Agribusiness Industry Specialist for the International Finance Corporation (World Bank Group) and has acted as a specialist Agribusiness Consultant for the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD).  He is a senior board advisor to ADM Capital, representing major US and EU based pension funds, an Independent non-executive Director of Zalar Morocco and Director of Australian Agricultural Consulting and Nutrition in Australia. From 1990 to 2003, he was an executive director of Austasia Pty Ltd, an agri-business conglomerate which has operations in Australia, South East Asia and China, and from 1995 to 2002 was a director of AN-OSI Pty Ltd, a company that specialized in supply-chain management for feedlot beef, poultry and dairy operations in Asia and Europe.


    Dr Rich holds a BSc and a BVSc from the University of Sydney, is a member of the Australian and New Zealand College of Veterinary Scientists and a registered member of the Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons with extensive post graduate experience in the agribusiness, food and finance industry. He has completed a number of post-graduate courses in finance and agricultural food-related industries.


    On the 19th of July, 2016 he was appointed as interim Chairman of the Board of Directors of MHP S.A. and Chairman of Nomination and Remuneration Committee.

    On 19 March 2019, the Board confirmed Dr John Rich as Executive Chairman of the Board of Directors of MHP SE on a permanent basis.

  • Yuriy Kosyuk
    Yuriy Kosyuk
    Chief Executive Officer

    Mr Kosyuk founded MHP in 1998 and is also the CEO of PJSC MHP.

    In 1995 he founded the Business Centre for the Food Industry (BCFI) and was President until 1999. BCFI operated in the domestic and export markets for grain and other agricultural products.

    Mr Kosyuk graduated as a processing engineer in meat and milk production from the Kiev Food Industry Institute in 1992.

  • Viktoria Kapelyushnaya
    Viktoria Kapelyushnaya
    Executive Director, Chief Financial Officer

    Ms Kapelyushna, who is also Financial Director of JSC MHP, joined MHP in 1998 and was elected to the board in 2006. She was previously Deputy Chief Accountant, then Chief Accountant, of BCFI. She holds diplomas in meat processing engineering, 1992, and financial auditing, 1998, from the Kiev Institute of Food Industry.

  • Yuriy Melnyk
    Yuriy Melnyk
    Executive Director, Chief Operational Officer

    In July 2010 Yuriy Melnyk was appointed First Deputy CEO of Myronivsky Hliboproduct (“MHP”).

    Prior to joining MHP Yuriy held the position of Agricultural Minster for Ukraine and Deputy Prime Minister of Ukraine, as well as serving as an advisor to the Prime Minister of Ukraine. Yuriy is a Doctor of Agriculture and has been a correspondent member of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine from 2002. In 2004 he was awarded the State Prize of Ukraine in science and technology.

    He graduated from the Ukrainian agriculture academy as a Zooengineer in 1985.